What's On - Music Events

You are at: > What's On > Music Events

If you would like to have an event promoted in our What's On Guide, please contact us.
Note: Please check details with event organisers before attending.

 

 

Battlehounds Visions Tour

Saturday 28th March 2015
Adelaide, The Exeter Beer Garden (Afternoon Show) - SA

Friday, 10th April 2015
Sydney, World Bar - NSW

Saturday 25th April 2015
Melbourne, April 25th @ The Espy Front Bar

Word up: Three day creative writing workshop

Venue:State Library of Queensland
Date:14–16 Apr
Time:9.30am–4pm
Fee:$100
Booking:http://www.slq.qld.gov.au

Do you want to extend your creative writing skills?
If so, join 30 like-minded young people over three jam-packed days in a fun, collaborative and relaxed workshop series led by a team of professional writers.

You will receive:
Access to professional writers and industry professionals
Hands-on experience and resources to develop your skills, confidence and abilities across various transmedia writing platforms
Tips on how to make it as a writer
A body of work created during the workshop program

So, are you ready for Word up?

To be a part of this workshop series all you have to do is…
Be aged 15–17 as at 16 April 2015
Be available for the full period of the workshop series from the 14–16 April 2015
Be able to travel to and from the workshop each day

Double Lined Minority Tour

SATURDAY 7TH MARCH – SUB Beanbag Gigs, Melbourne, VIC (All Ages)
SUNDAY 8TH MARCH – Valve Basement Bar, Sydney, NSW (Lic. All Ages)
THURSDAY 12TH MARCH – The Beetle Bar, Brisbane, QLD (18+)
FRIDAY 13TH MARCH – Griffith University, Gold Coast, QLD (All Ages)
SATURDAY 14TH MARCH – Upstairs At 199, Brisbane, QLD (All Ages)

Breakthrough Single Tour

26/2 – Frankie’s Pizza – Sydney NSW
7/3 – Espy Front Bar – Melbourne VIC
13/3 – The Foundry – Brisbane QLD
14/3 – Arcade Lane – Adelaide SA
27/3 – Hills Are Alive Festival - VIC
11/4 – Rock The Turf – NSW

Infinity Broke Tour Dates

Thursday 14th May – The Phoenix, Canberra
Friday 15th May – The Tote, Melbourne
Saturday 16th May – The Metro, Adelaide
Friday 22nd May – The Bearded Lady, Brisbane
Saturday 30th May – The Factory Floor, Sydney

Yardfest

Date:Friday, 6th March - Sunday 8th March 2015

YARDFEST is all for supporting hard working bands, live art, building community and creating a platform for everyone to enjoy the arts. With everyone in support of each other, we give back to the community in some way possible.

LINE-UP:
The Laurels - The Walking Who - Spookyland - Lyall Moloney - Dog Trumpet (Mambo/Mental As Anything) - Papa Pilko & The Binrats - Luna Ghost (Melb) - The Upskirts - Big Blind Ray - Bun Antares - Flowertruck - Cull - Noire - The Protestors - Bad Valley - D'luna - Raindrop - Big White - The Cupcake Conspiracy - Dead Brian - Salvador Dali Llama -  The Plough - Rooms

DJS:
Mike Who (Astral People) 
Sr. Bolivar

The Apia Good Times Tour

Back by popular demand for a third year, Apia are proud to present the 2015 Apia Good Times Tour - back, bigger and better than ever! This year’s lineup features legendary Aussie performers Brian Cadd, Joe Camilleri, Kate Ceberano and Glenn Shorrock. These
celebrated entertainers will come together to perform their best hits for a show that will have audiences across the country rocking out to the good times! Tickets on sale 10am Wednesday 25th February through various outlets.

 

Tuesday April 28 WARRAGUL, WGAC 03 5624 2456 wgac.org.au
Thursday April 30 ADELAIDE, Entertainment Centre (Theatre) 132 849 ticketek.com
Saturday May 2 PERTH, HBF Stadium 132 849 ticketek.com
Sunday May 3 BUNBURY, Entertainment Centre 1300 661 272 bunburyentertainment.com
Friday May 8 NEWCASTLE, Civic Theatre 132 849 civictheatrenewcastle.com.au
Saturday May 9 SHOALHAVEN, Entertainment Centre 1300 788 503 shoalhavenentertainment.com.au
Sunday May 10 CANBERRA, Royal Theatre NCC 132 849 ticketek.com
Wednesday May 13 TOOWOOMBA, Empire Theatre 1300 655 299 empiretheatre.com.au
Thursday May 14 BRISBANE, Concert Hall QPAC 136 246 qpac.com.au
Friday May 15 TWEED HEADS, Twin Towns 1800 014 014 twintowns.com.au
Sunday May 17 SYDNEY, State Theatre 1300 139 588 ticketmaster.com.au
Tuesday May 19 DARWIN, Entertainment Centre 08 8980 3333 yourcentre.com.au
Thursday May 21 BALLARAT, Regent Multiplex 03 5330 5555 regententertainment.com.au
Saturday May 23 GEELONG, Costa Hall GPAC 03 5225 1200 gpac.org.au
Sunday May 24 MELBOURNE, Palais Theatre 136 100 ticketmaster.com.au
Wednesday May 27 ALBURY, Entertainment Centre 02 6043 5610 alburycity.nsw.gov.au/entertainment
Friday May 29 HOBART, Wrest Point Entertainment Centre 1300 795 257 tixtas.com.au
Saturday May 30 LAUNCESTON, Country Club Show Room 1300 795 257 tixtas.com.au

FREEZE Push Start Battle of the Bands Grand Final 2015

Venue:The Push Stage @ The Green, Moomba. Birrarung Marr Park, Melbourne
Date:Saturday March 7th 2015
Time:1:00pm – 10.30pm
Fee:Free
Booking:thepush.com.au (03) 9380 1277

 After a rigorous climb to the top, the 2015 FReeZA Push Start Battle of the Bands grand finalists are ready to take the stage, going head to head as part of City of Melbourne’s Moomba Festival at Speaker’s Corner, Birrarung Marr Park. This year’s finalists look to bring a wide variety of styles to the festival’s The Push Stage with rap, metal, rock and folk music being some of the genres on display, ensuring a home grown show that should cater to everyone’s tastes.

 

The nine finalists, coming together from all over Victoria are: A-Ron and J.Jay (Craigieburn), The Bean Project (Upway), Ember Rain (Melton), The Evercold (Narre Warren), The Flats (Wellington), Horris Green (Ballarat), The Quick and the Dead (Wangaratta), Requiem (Horsham) and Revolution (Golden Plains) – all going against each other for the $11,000+ grand prize and the APRA AMCOS Songwriting Award prize pack of $150 worth of career-assisting books. Plus, all finalists gain the experience of playing at Australia’s largest community run festival in Moomba!

Jake Shears Upstairs at The Beresford

Venue:Upstairs at The Beresford
Date:Thursday 5th March
Time:9pm
Fee:$34 inc bf
Booking:Mardigras.org.au

Scissor Sisters’, Jake Shears is set to deliver one hell of a kiki with a special one night only performance at Upstairs at The Beresford on Thursday 5th March as a part of Sydney Gay & Lesbian Mardi Gras

 

Shears returns to Mardi Gras with his very first solo show ever! In this night of new highs and deeper cuts Jake will be joined on stage by internationally acclaimed musical director, Lance Horne, and a rocking band. Jake will serve up a rare mix of brand new songs, killer covers, and deep cuts from his Scissor Sisters canon.  

 

This won’t be Shears’ only Mardi Gras gig however, the Filthy/gorgeous singer has also been announced as one of many outstanding performers for the Mardi Gras Party. Shears will be joined on stage by global drag superstar and Mardi Gras’ Global Ambassador, Courtney Act and will no doubt bring his signature provocative dance moves and outrageous outfits (or lack thereof), to his performance at the Party.

 

Other acts include, one of Australia's biggest female vocalists, Jessica Mauboy, fabulous and fierce drag superstar Destiny Haz Arrived, multi-talented recording artist and actor, Nick Jonas and Aussie starlet, Betty Who.

Thundamentals: Elephant In The Room Tour

March 5 @ Manning Bar, Sydney NSW - LAST TIX!
March 6 @ Katoomba RSL, Katoomba NSW - SELLING FAST! *
March 21 @ Manning Bar, Sydney NSW - 2ND SHOW! *
April 10 @ Waves, Wollongong NSW
April 11 @ Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle NSW - SELLING FAST!
April 16 @ The Zoo, Brisbane QLD - 2ND SHOW!
April 17 @ The Zoo, Brisbane QLD - SOLD OUT!
April 18 @ Autumn Sounds Festival, Bundaberg QLD *
April 22 @ Karova Lounge, Ballarat VIC
April 23 @ Star Bar, Bendigo VIC - SELLING FAST!
April 24 @ The Corner, Melbourne VIC - SOLD OUT!
April 25 @ The Corner, Melbourne VIC - SOLD OUT!
April 26 @ The Corner, Melbourne VIC - 3RD SHOW!
April 30 @ Fowlers Live, Adelaide, SA - NEW DATE! Lic/AA
May 1 @ Capitol, Perth WA - 2ND SHOW!
May 2 @ Capitol, Perth WA - SOLD OUT!
May 3 @ Prince Of Wales, Bunbury WA
May 6 @ Harvey Road Tavern, Gladstone QLD - NEW SHOW! *
May 7 @ The Jack, Cairns QLD *
May 8 @ Base Backpackers, Magnetic Island QLD *
May 9 @ Magnums, Airlie Beach QLD - NEW SHOW! *
May 15 @ UC Refectory, Canberra ACT - NEW SHOW! *
May 30 @ Big Pineapple Festival, Sunshine Coast QLD - NEW SHOW! *

Blue Isla National Tour

Thursday February 19: Hot Damn @ The Exchange Hotel, Sydney, NSW – 18+
Friday February 20: Tattersalls Hotel, Penrith, NSW – 18+
Saturday February 28: Bang @ The Royal Melbourne Hotel, Melbourne, VIC – 18+
Thursday March 5: Last Night, Perth, WA – 18+
Friday March 6: YMCA HQ, Leederville, WA – All Ages
Saturday March 7: Babushka, Perth, WA – 18+

Gay Paris Dark Arts Summer

Sat February 28 - HOW YA GARN? YEAH NOT BAD
John Curtin Hotel, Melbourne
www.johncurtinhotel.com

Sat March 7 – LOADED
Baker St, Gosford
www.loadedmerch.bigcartel.com

Saturday March 21 - MOJO BURNING
New Globe Theatre, Brisbane
www.mojoburning.com

Thursday April 2, Studio 6, Sutherland
Tickets on the Door

Saturday April 11, Tattersalls, Penrith
*FREE ENTRY

Harts Breakthrough Single Tour

26/2 – Frankie’s Pizza – Sydney NSW
7/3 – Espy Front Bar – Melbourne VIC
13/3 – The Foundry – Brisbane QLD
14/3 – Arcade Lane – Adelaide SA
27/3 – Hills Are Alive Festival - VIC
11/4 – Rock The Turf – NSW

Mosman Alder Upcoming Shows

Friday February 27th
The Beach Hotel, Byron Bay (NSW)
w/ Thieves
Free Entry
http://beachhotelgigguide.com.au
 
Friday March 13th
The Retreat, Brunswick (VIC)
w/  special guests
Free Entry
http://retreathotelbrunswick.com.au
 
Saturday March 14th
The Metro, Adelaide (SA)
w/  Stranger Things Have Happened
and w/  Blush Response
http://www.hotelmetro.com.au

Timberwolf Tour Dates

Friday February 27th - The Odd Fellow, Fremantle
Saturday February 28th  - Nannup Festival, Wa
Monday March 9th  - Womadelaide
Thursday March 12th  - Black Bear Lodge, Brisbane
Saturday March 14th  - The Northern, Byron Bay
Friday March 20th  - Brighton Up Bar, Sydney
Friday March 27th  - Shebeen, Melbourne
Saturday March 28th  - The Hills Are Alive, Regional Vic
Friday April 3rd  - Blenheim Camping And Music Festival

Supersuckers and The Bellrays: The Rockpocalypse Tour

Friday, 22nd May 2015
BRISBANE, The Zoo - QLD
Tix $55+BF www.oztix.com.au | www.thezoo.com.au

Saturday, 23rd May 2015
SYDNEY, Manning Bar - NSW
Tix $55+BF www.oztix.com.au

Sunday, 24th May 2015
NEWCASTLE, Cambridge Hotel - NSW
Tix $55+BF www.bigtix.com.au | www.yourcambridge.com

Wednesday, 27th May 2015
GEELONG, Barwon Club Hotel - VIC
Tix $45+BF www.oztix.com.au | www.barwonclub.com.au

Thursday, 28th May 2015
BALLARAT, Karova Lounge - VIC
Tix $45+BF www.oztix.com.au | www.karovalounge.com

Friday, 29th May 2015
MELBOURNE, Corner Hotel - VIC
Tix $55+BF www.www.cornerhotel.com

Saturday, 30th May 2015
ADELAIDE, The Gov - SA
Tix $55+BF http://www.thegov.com.au | www.oztix.com.au

Sunday, 31st May 2015
HOBART, Brisbane Hotel - TAS
Tix $55+ BF www.oztix.com.au

American Football Australian Tour

Friday 3 July – The Brightside, Brisbane 18+
Tickets from tickets.destroyalllines.com, www.thebrightsidebrisbane.oztix.com.au, 1300 762 545 or Oztix Outlets

Saturday 4 July – The HiFi, Melbourne 18+
Tickets from tickets.destroyalllines.com, www.thehifi.com.au 1300 762 545 or Oztix Outlets

Sunday 5 July – Oxford Art Factory, Sydney 18+
Tickets from tickets.destroyalllines.com, www.moshtix.com.au or 1300 438 849


HOUND ‘God Is Calling’ Single Tour 2015

Friday, 6th March - Bar 303, Melbourne - VIC
Saturday, 7th March - Spotfest, Brunswick Hotel - VIC
Sunday, 8th March - Bendigo Hotel, Melbourne - VIC
Monday, 9th March - The Old Bar, Melbourne - VIC
Friday, 13th March - The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba - QLD
Saturday, 14th March - The Foundry, Brisbane - QLD
Friday, 20th March - OAF Gallery Bar, Sydney - NSW
Saturday, 21st March - RAD Bar, Wollongong - NSW

Tkay Maidza touring with Groovin The Moo & Charli XCX

Sat 21 Feb          Mountain Sounds                                 Kariong, Nsw

Sat 21 Feb          Metro Theatre (Charli Xcx )                  Sydney, Nsw

Fri 01 May          Corner Hotel (Charli Xcx )               Melbourne, Vic

Sat 02 May         Groovin The Moo                                    Bendigo, Vic

Sun 03 May         Groovin The Moo                                 Canberra, Act

Thu 07 May         The Met (Charli Xcx )                           Brisbane, Qld

Sat 09 May         Groovin The Moo                                 Maitland, Nsw

Sun 10 May        Groovin The Moo                               Townsville, Qld

Benny Walker: Through the Forest Album Tour

Booking:Bennywalkermusic.com

Saturday, 7 March
Moama Bowling Club, Moama NSW
 
Friday, 13 March
 Twilight at Taronga Zoo, Sydney NSW (supporting Dan Sultan)
(Benny solo)
 
Friday, 27 March
 Darwin Railway Club, Darwin WA
 
Saturday, 28 March
 The Arnhem Club, Nhulunbuy NT
 
Thursday, 9 April
The Junk Bar (Skukum Lounge), Brisbane QLD
(Benny solo)
 
Friday, 10 April
Thornbury Theatre (Ballroom), Melbourne VIC
 
Sunday, 12 April
Newtown Social Club, Sydney NSW
 
Saturday, 18 April
Suttons House of Music, Ballarat VIC
(Benny solo)
 
Sunday, 19 April
 The Wheatsheaf Hotel, Adelaide SA
 
24-26 April
Mount Beauty Music Festival, Mount Beauty VIC
(Benny solo)
 
Friday, 1 May
 Beaches Hotel, Thirroul NSW
 
Sunday, 3 May
 Rhythm Hut, Gosford NSW
(Benny solo)
 
Wednesday, 6 May
 Mothers Milk, Sawtell NSW
(Benny solo)
 
Sunday, 10 May
Redcliffe On the Murray, Pinjarra WA

Showing 1 - 20 of 54
Page: firstprev123....3nextlast
 
VIP member - Login
 
Email:
Password:

Login With Facebook
Forgot your password?
Register Here