What's On - Music Events

You are at: > What's On > Music Events

If you would like to have an event promoted in our What's On Guide, please contact us.
Note: Please check details with event organisers before attending.

Robbie Williams The Swing Tour Live

Visa Entertainment is giving Robbie Williams fans the opportunity to buy advance tickets to his highly anticipated Australian tour.

Advance tickets for Robbie Williams’ The Swing Tour Live in Australia will be available at the Visa Entertainment presale for all Visa Credit, Debit and Prepaid cardholders from 9am (local time) Wednesday 26 February 2014 until 5pm (local time) Friday 28 February 2014 or until presale tickets sell out at Visaentertainment.com.au.

Tickets will go on sale to the general public, via Ticketek, at 10am (local time) Tuesday 4 March 2014.

Robbie Williams’ The Swing Tour Live Dates:
Thursday 11 September 2014 – Perth Arena, Perth
Tuesday 16 September 2014 – Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Monday 22 September 2014 – Entertainment Centre, Brisbane
Saturday 27 September 2014 – Allphones Arena, Sydney

Greenthief Tour

Saturday, 1st March 2014
BALLARAT, Eastern Station - VIC

Friday, 7th March 2014
ADELAIDE, Crown and Anchor - SA

Saturday, 8th March 2014
GLENELG, Jetty Bar - SA

Thursday, 13th March 2014
GEELONG, Barwon Club - VIC

Saturday 15th March 2014
BENDIGO, Musicman Mega Store - VIC

Friday, 21st March 2014
WARRNAMBOOL, The Loft - VIC

Saturday, 22nd March 2014
MELBOURNE, The Espy Front Bar - VIC

Friday, 28th March 2014
LAUNCESTON, New York Hotel - TAS

Saturday, 29th March 2014
HOBART, Brisbane Hotel - TAS

Thursday, 3rd April 2014
PERTH, Ya Ya’s - WA

Friday, 4th April 2014
PERTH, Four5Nine Bar - WA

Saturday, 5th April 2014
BUNBURY, Prince of Wales - WA

Sunday, 6th April 2014
FREMANTLE, The Newport - WA

Thursday, 10th April 2014
NEWCASTLE, Great Northern - NSW

Friday, 11th April 2014
BYRON BAY, The Great Northern - NSW

Saturday, 12th April 2014
TOOWOOMBA, Norville Hotel - QLD

Friday, 18th April 2014
BRISBANE, Crow Bar - QLD

Saturday, 19th April 2014
SUNSHINE COAST, Kings Beach Tavern - QLD

Thursday, 24th April 2014
SYDNEY, Frankie’s Pizza - NSW

Friday, 25th April 2014
WOLLONGONG, Yours and Owls - NSW

Saturday, 26th April 2014
CANBERRA, The Phoenix - ACT

Sunday, 27th April 2014
WAGGA WAGGA, Home Tavern - NSW

Julian Clary

Back by popular demand, international comedy treasure and self-proclaimed ‘Lord of the Mince’ Julian Clary will return for his 8th Australian tour in April with a brand new show Position Vacant: Apply Within.  Currently touring the UK this has become one of Julian’s most successful shows to date!

 

Perth Astor Theatre: Thursday 17th of April

Her Majesty's Theatre, Melbourne: Saturday 19th of April
Sydney State Theatre: Tuesday 22nd of April

The Tivoli, Brisbane: Thursday 24th of April

Booking:132 849 or Ticketek.com.au

N’fa Jones Touring with Remi

The first taste for 2014 of N’fa Jones forthcoming album Black + White Noise is ‘Money Better Come’. The title of the track speaks for itlself. ‘Money Better Come’ is a Styalz Fuego production with Kaylen Behr featuring on the chorus giving it that good ol’ fashion Summer vibe we all need.
 
Summing up the way N’fa Jones often feels the life of an artist plays out, the track comes with fun and clever video clip directed by Nic McRobbie. While reflecting on the fragility of life, N’fa still manages to poke a bit of fun at himself, while singing (yep singing) melodies, telling an honest story, and of course kickin a rapped verse to keep the Hip Hop alive.
 
Get a taste for it while N’fa is on national tour with fellow House of Beige family member and triple j Unearthed winner Remi through February.


Friday 7th Feb - Coniston Lane Front Room (Ex-Wasteland) – Brisbane w/ Remi
Saturday 8th Feb – Northcote Social Club - Melbourne w/ Remi
Friday 14th Feb – Goodgod Small Club - Sydney w/ Remi
Saturday 15th Feb – Rocket Bar – Adelaide w/ Remi
Sunday 16th Feb – The Rosemount Hotel Beer Garden, Perth – FREE ENTRY! w/ Charlie Bucket

Booking:Nfajones.com

Armin Only Intense Tour

Armin van Buuren, the world’s number 1 DJ will perform in Melbourne and Sydney over the Queens Birthday Weekend in 2014. 

The show will take fans on a unique experience through Armin’s album, ‘Intense’ over one spectacular evening.

Armin Only, Intense World Tour Australian Dates:
Saturday 7th June - Melbourne, Hisense Arena
Tickets on sale from 10am Dec 12, Ticketek


Sunday 8th June - Sydney, Exhibition Halls, Sydney Showground
Tickets on sale from 10am Dec 12, Ticketmaster

Booking:Arminonly.com

The Superjesus 2014 Tour Dates

Respected Aussie rock outfit The Superjesus is hitting the road for the Australia Day long weekend, celebrating in fine style with three live shows.  They’ll kick off on 24th January at Waves Wollongong, then head to Bateau Bay Hotel on the 25th, with a massive Australia Day gig on 26th January at Garrison Point, Bankstown.

Following their successful ‘Reformation’ tour earlier this year, which saw the band playing live for the first time in ten years, The Superjesus has been working on new material and are looking forward to road testing it on their fans, with further live dates to come.

The Superjesus rose to prominence in Adelaide in 1994, and was eagerly embraced for their electrifying live shows, spearheaded by charismatic front woman, Sarah McLeod.  They were quick to find support from national broadcaster Triple J and were on their way, enjoying multiplatinum album success with Sumo, Jetage and Rock Music and delivering hit singles such as ‘Gravity’, ‘Secret Agent Man’, ‘Shut My Eyes’ and ‘Down Again’.

The Superjesus live in January 2014:

Friday 24th Waves, Wollongong
Saturday 25th Bateau Bay Hotel, Bateau Bay
Sunday 26th Australia Day concert, Garrison Point, Bankstown

Booking:Thesuperjesus.com

Keith Urban’s Light The Fuse Tour Australia

Visa Entertainment is giving Keith Urban fans the opportunity to buy advance tickets to his highly anticipated Australian tour.

Advance tickets will be available to all Visa Credit, Debit and Prepaid cardholders from 12 noon (local time) Tuesday 3 December 2013 until 5pm (local time) Thursday 5 December 2013 or until presale tickets sell out at Visaentertainment.com.au.

Tickets will go on sale to the general public, via Ticketek, at 9am (local time) Monday 9 December 2013.

Keith Urban’s Light The Fuse Tour Australia Tour Dates:
Saturday 14 June 2014 – 1300 Smiles Stadium, Townsville, QLD
Tuesday 17 June 2014 – Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane, QLD
Saturday 21 June 2014 – Allphones Arena, Sydney, NSW
Wednesday 25 June 2014 – Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne, VIC
Friday 27 June 2014 – Collins Park, Narrabri, NSW
Sunday 29 June 2014 – Perth Arena, Perth, WA

Elvis Costello and The Imposters

Australia continues its lengthy love affair when Elvis Costello as the acclaimed singer-songwriter returns to Australia in April 2014 bringing with him The Imposters.  Costello for a long time has been a favoured son of Australia having toured here around dozen times since the late 70’s.

 

Thursday April 17th, The Barton Theatre, Adelaide
Wednesday April 23rd, Sydney State Theatre

Date:17th and 23rd of April, 2014
Booking:Venuetix.com.au or Ticketmaster.com.au

Harrison Craig More Than A Dream Tour

Friday 27 September: QPAC Concert Hall
Saturday 28 September: Jupiter’s Theatre
Tuesday 1 October: Palms at Crown
Wednesday 2 October: Palms at Crown
Saturday 5 October: Capitol Theatre
Friday 11 October: Regal Theatre
Saturday 12 October: Her Majesty’s Theatre
Thursday 31 October: The Capital
Friday 1 November: Wendouree Centre for Performing Arts
Saturday 2 November: Deakin’s Costa Hall
Sunday 3 November: Lighthouse Theatre
Wednesday 6 November: Sir Robert Helpmann Theatre
Thursday 7 November: Mildura Arts Centre
Friday 8 November: Wangarratta Performing Arts Centre
Saturday 9 November: Wangarratta Performing Arts Centre
Wednesday 13 November: Dubbo Regional Theatre Convention Centre
Thursday 14 November: Orange Civic Theatre
Friday 15 November: Illawarra Performing Arts Centre
Saturday 16 November: The Playhouse
Tuesday 19 November: Star Court Theatre
Wednesday 20 November: Capitol Theatre
Thursday 21 November: Glasshouse
Friday 22 November: Civic Theatre Newcastle
Saturday 23 November: Bathurst Memorial Entertainment Centre

Booking:Harrisoncraigofficial.com

Grey Ghost

Friday 22nd of June: Great Northern Hotel, Newcastle
Saturday 23rd of June: Beresford, Sydney
Wednesday 4th of July: Workers Club, Melbourne
Wednesday 11th of July: Workers Club, Melbourne
Wednesday 18th of July: Workers Club, Melbourne
Wednesday 25th of July: Workers Club, Melbourne
Saturday 28th of July: Gallery Bar, Oxford Arts, Sydney
Booking:Greyghost.com.au
Showing 1 - 10 of 10


Harvest Box
1300 Pet Insurance
Clean Skins
Girl Magazine
 
VIP member - Login
 
Email:
Password:
Forgot your password?
Register Here